Samiha Ayoub

'Fengan Qahwa' brings Samiha Ayoub back to theater

Thu, 21 Nov 2019 - 03:52 GMT

A play entitled "Fengan Qahwa” (A Cup of Coffee) directed by Khaled Galal is currently being prepared by the Theater Art House.

'Bent Arabi' illustrates struggles of people with special needs

Mon, 15 Jul 2019 - 02:32 GMT

“Bent Arabi” operetta is set to stage at Al-Salam Theater on July 15.

Academy of Arts honors golden era stars on April 17

Mon, 15 Apr 2019 - 10:17 GMT

The honoring will take place at 7 p.m. on April 17 at the Higher Institute of Theatrical Arts.

'Last fifteen seconds' to stage in Cairo as part of SIFTY

Wed, 10 Apr 2019 - 12:14 GMT

The Canadian play “Last fifteen seconds” will be performed in Cairo on April 9, 10 at 8 p.m. on the stage of one of the universities in Cairo

Fabio Omodei's 'Illusion' to stage in Sharm El-Sheikh Theatre Festival

Mon, 01 Apr 2019 - 01:20 GMT

Sharm El-Sheikh International Theater Festival for Youth launches its fourth edition and presents the Italian play "Illusion" by Fabio Omodei on April 1.

Marwa Abdel Moneim to present press conference of Sharm El-Sheikh Theater Festival

Tue, 26 Mar 2019 - 04:39 GMT

The press conference will be held on March 26 at the Supreme Council of Culture in the Grand Hall at 6 p.m.

Sharm El-Sheikh International Theater Festival to kick off Apr. 1

Tue, 05 Mar 2019 - 01:32 GMT

Sharm El-Sheikh International Theater Festival for Youth finalized preparations for the launch of its fourth edition set to be held on April 1 - 10.

Eugenio Barba to be honored in Sharm El-Sheikh Theater Festival for Youth

Mon, 25 Feb 2019 - 01:26 GMT

Minister of Culture Inas Abdel Dayem is set to honor the world famous director Eugenio Barba in Sharm El Sheikh International Theater Festival for Youth.

Remembering renowned scenarist Saad El Dien Wahba

Sat, 11 Nov 2017 - 08:51 GMT

Egypt Today remembers the artistic creator of scenario writing Saad El Dien Wahba on his death anniversary

Samiha Ayoub to be guest of 'Molhem’ project

Sun, 05 Nov 2017 - 01:03 GMT

Samiha Ayoub was chosen to be the guest of ”Molhem” (inspired) project.

Egyptian Writers Union honors Mahfouz Abdel Rahaman

Fri, 20 Oct 2017 - 12:59 GMT

The Egyptian Writers Union will honor Mahfouz Abdel Rahaman on Saturday, October 21 at Misr Public Library.

More