beauty

Alchemetics Cosmetics: Taking the Lead

Thu, 24 Oct 2019 - 07:00 GMT

Turning her passion into a career, Reham Fareed has launched her own handmade makeup line Alchemetics Cosmetics, leaving her free to create her own-pigmented shades.

Bræs: Perfect Hair Solutions

Wed, 23 Oct 2019 - 07:00 GMT

The beauty industry in Egypt is beginning to bloom and local brand Bræs is right at the forefront.

Source of Beauty

Tue, 22 Oct 2019 - 04:55 GMT

Lydia Schoonderbeek has just founded the nation’s first online beauty platform. She speaks to Egypt Today about everything from the Egyptian beauty industry to the perfect ingredients for healthy skin.

An Easy Guide to the No-makeup Makeup Look

Wed, 10 Jul 2019 - 07:00 GMT

Summer is here and it’s time to ditch heavy makeup in favor of a more natural look. Here’s how to nail it.

5 Tips for Healthy Hair Under Hijab

Wed, 26 Jun 2019 - 04:18 GMT

Summer can be harsh on our hair, and for veiled women who already deal with various complications from covering their hair all day, the dry weather can take its toll. Here’s how to take care of your locks under your head covering

The Hair Addict’s Haircare Winter Wonders: 5 Essential Tips

Fri, 05 Oct 2018 - 04:25 GMT

With colder weather approaching, here are five expert tips to keep your hair in great condition..

The Art of Confidence

Mon, 18 Jun 2018 - 04:05 GMT

For leading plastic surgeon Karim Rafla, going under the knife should be all about becoming the most beautiful version of ourselves and feeling confident, rather than attempting to look different.

In depth: A look at the beauty industry in Egypt, globally

Sat, 26 May 2018 - 10:00 GMT

When the belt tightens, local, cheaper brands become saviors to millions of men and women looking to maintain their looks.

Ramadan Reflections: Fasting for beauty

Sat, 19 May 2018 - 08:29 GMT

What truly makes the holy month special is found within the spirituality of the month.

Special File: The Business of Beauty

Wed, 16 May 2018 - 09:00 GMT

From Botox and fillers to laser facials, Egypt Today presents a series of articles on the booming beauty business in Egypt.

Learn more about the amazing beauty benefits of egg whites

Wed, 09 May 2018 - 09:50 GMT

Egg whites can work wonders to reduce wrinkles and promote hair growth

4 reasons why your hair and skin love carrots

Sun, 15 Apr 2018 - 08:00 GMT

From making your skin glow to helping your hair grow longer and thicker, carrots can be your secret from natural beauty.

How I came to love my afro curly hair

Mon, 19 Mar 2018 - 05:44 GMT

It took me years to unlearn this Eurocentric beauty ideal and eventually begin to unconditionally love my natural hair.

MyBeautyFest coming back in March

Tue, 27 Feb 2018 - 03:39 GMT

Your favorite products, makeup artists and lifestyle and beauty influencers will be all in one place at the second edition of MyBeautyFest in Dubai.

et Skin Series: Vitamin B5

Fri, 23 Feb 2018 - 08:00 GMT

Check out all the benefits that Vitamin B5 has for your skin.

et Skin Series: Caffeine

Fri, 16 Feb 2018 - 07:00 GMT

All the benefits that caffeine has for your skin.

A new take on the French manicure

Mon, 12 Feb 2018 - 11:47 GMT

Modern takes on classic nail art.

et Skin Series: Niacinamide

Fri, 09 Feb 2018 - 08:00 GMT

Check out all the benefits that Niacinamide has for your skin.

5 things in your kitchen that can tackle large pores

Tue, 06 Feb 2018 - 10:00 GMT

Tired of dealing with annoying pores? Here are five products that will give you flawless pore-free skin.

Beauty standards around the world

Mon, 05 Feb 2018 - 07:30 GMT

Women around the world have conformed to certain standards that had been set to make them look pretty.

More