Wellness

Finding Your Way Out of the Toxic Positivity Trap

Wed, 03 Aug 2022 - 04:45 GMT

“Think positive”, “Good vibes only”, “No excuses”, “Never quit”, “Failure is not an option”, “Just think happy thoughts”, are all some of the many words that we force feed into our brains every day.

6 Ways How Chamomile Tea Can Work Wonders

Wed, 15 Jun 2022 - 03:45 GMT

Having been used for centuries for its benefits, here are reasons why you need to drink chamomile tea.

The joy of Slowing Down: What Slow Living Is & How to Practice it

Tue, 31 May 2022 - 03:18 GMT

We move so fast that we fail to pause and notice our surroundings and how we feel, and even if we do, we feel guilty and feel dragged back from the track we have to pursue.

5 Water-Rich Fruits to Beat Summer’s Heat

Mon, 09 May 2022 - 03:18 GMT

Here are some fruits that will keep you hydrated in summer.

6 Tips to Keep Dehydration at Bay While Fasting

Tue, 05 Apr 2022 - 01:24 GMT

Here’s how to prevent dehydration while fasting

Emotional Eating: What It Is and How to Stop It

Thu, 17 Mar 2022 - 03:02 GMT

It’s a sad and stressful night, you rush to the freezer or the pantry, grab some food and desserts, then you go sit on a couch munching mindlessly on sweets, a bag of chips, or an ice cream tub, yet you don’t feel full.

The Shackles of Perfectionism: How It Holds You Back & How to Break Free

Sun, 20 Feb 2022 - 04:26 GMT

'Perfect’ always sounds like a good thing, and being a ‘perfectionist’ might be a medal of honor or a point of pride for many, but in fact, ‘perfect’ is not really perfect all the time

Yoga, Pilates, & Barre: Which One Is Right for You?

Thu, 17 Feb 2022 - 03:55 GMT

If you can't decide between yoga, Pilates, and barre, this one is for you

Do You Check in with Yourself? 20 Self-Care Rituals to Practice Every Day

Tue, 15 Feb 2022 - 05:35 GMT

hen was the last time you slowed down the pace of your life and paused to check in with yourself?

Food for Thought: These Nutritious Foods Will Boost Your Brain

Tue, 01 Feb 2022 - 03:51 GMT

Here are top brain food that will boost its functions.

15 Positive Choices Your Life Needs Today

Tue, 18 Jan 2022 - 05:18 GMT

The choices we make today impact the life we live tomorrow.

5 Tips to Ease Winter Joint Pain

Sun, 16 Jan 2022 - 04:21 GMT

Here are some tips that will help relieve your pain during this harsh weather.

5 Yoga Poses to Correct Your Posture

Tue, 04 Jan 2022 - 12:29 GMT

We are bringing you here some of the yoga poses that will correct your alignment.

New Year’s Social Media Detox

Tue, 28 Dec 2021 - 04:05 GMT

If you want to give yourself a little break from social media this one is for you

The Drawbacks of Being Too Nice Too Often

Sun, 19 Dec 2021 - 04:04 GMT

As a baseline, it’s good to be nice, but being too nice too often will backfire at some point.

5 Types of People You can’t fix

Tue, 23 Nov 2021 - 02:01 GMT

Before you drain yourself, here are 5 types of people you can’t fix.

3 Tips to Break the Snoozing Habit and Wake Up on Time

Mon, 15 Nov 2021 - 03:36 GMT

Here are some tips that will help you get out of the snooze habit.

10 Lessons Nothing Will Teach You but the Pain of a Heartbreak

Sun, 07 Nov 2021 - 03:53 GMT

Heartbreaks are awful and painful, but every cloud has a silver lining.

Top 5 Productivity Myths Debunked

Wed, 20 Oct 2021 - 03:46 GMT

While there are so many talks about productivity that don’t make sense and are not applicable, here we will debunk the top 5 productivity myths.

Drawing The Line: What personal boundaries are and why you need to set them

Wed, 13 Oct 2021 - 03:20 GMT

Boundaries mark the edge on what is acceptable from people whether colleagues, family members, or a partner.

More