American University in Cairo

Ali el-Haggar to perform at AUC on June.28

Fri, 28 Jun 2019 - 09:01 GMT

Veteran Egyptian singer Ali el-Haggar will perform at the American University in Cairo ( AUC) on June 28.

'Weldi' to screen in celebration of AUC’s 100th anniversary

Tue, 23 Apr 2019 - 02:47 GMT

Tunisian film “Weldi” (Dear son) directed by Mohamed Ben Attia will screen at Tahrir Cultural Center with Arabic and English subtitles.

Lebanese star Ragheb Alama to perform in AUC on May 3

Sun, 21 Apr 2019 - 12:55 GMT

Lebanese star Ragheb Alama will perform a concert in Egypt on May 3 at the American University in the Fifth Settlement.

Huzama Habayeb wins 2017 Naguib Mahfouz Medal for Literature

Tue, 12 Dec 2017 - 09:57 GMT

Palestinian author Huzama Habayeb has been awarded the 2017 Naguib Mahfouz Medal for Literature by AUC Press.

War film ‘The Battle of Algiers’ to screen at AUC

Sat, 25 Nov 2017 - 08:16 GMT

The 1966 Italian/Algerian movie ”The Battle of Algiers” will screen at the American University in Cairo on Wednesday, November 29.

Book signing of Zahi Hawass’ ‘Giza and the Pyramids’

Mon, 13 Nov 2017 - 03:07 GMT

Famous Egyptian archeologist Zahi Hawass announced that the Giza Pyramids contain a lot of secrets that are not yet revealed.

Finnish FM: We support National Council for Women in Egypt

Thu, 09 Nov 2017 - 07:40 GMT

The NGOs and the society shall take part in efforts to support women, Finnish Foreign Minister Timo Soini said Wednesday.

Wes Montgomery Tribute at American University in Cairo Friday

Fri, 29 Sep 2017 - 11:27 GMT

Egyptian musician Sherif Watson will be hosting a tribute to American Jazz musician Wes Montgomery at the American University in Cairo.

AUC to host blended learning panel

Wed, 27 Sep 2017 - 04:43 GMT

The panel will discuss opportunities of blended learning in Egypt and the selection of AUC to offer blended learning courses in partnership with MIT.

SU declares solidarity with AUC cleaning labor strikes

Sun, 23 Jul 2017 - 05:37 GMT

AUC workers continue protest for 6th day

AUC’s Make a Difference camp begins in Sharm el-Sheikh

Mon, 03 Jul 2017 - 11:57 GMT

The Make A Difference camp begins in Sharm el-Sheikh, aiming to build civil society engagement skills for 40 AUC students.

Nanoelectronic Superhero

Thu, 20 Apr 2017 - 10:31 GMT

AUC professor Dr Yehea Ismail sees six years of hard work pay off as he prepares to manufacture groundbreaking biochips that will be able to diagnose illnesses from a single drop of blood.

More