Know EURO 2020 Draw results


Sun, 01 Dec 2019 - 09:17 GMT

EURO 2020 - FILE

EURO 2020 - FILE

The Euro 2020 draw has produced a fiery collection in the extraordinary edition in 12 European countries to celebrate the 60th anniversary of the first edition.

The 16th European Championship is hosted by Italy, the Netherlands, Azerbaijan, Hungary, Denmark, Russia, Scotland, Ireland, England, Germany, Romania and Spain.

The draw for the last four teams, which have been linked to the UEFA Europa League, took place a few days ago.

The top 16 teams who did not qualify through the qualifiers were divided into four tracks, the champions of each track qualifying for the finals.

The games will be played in March.

Group stage matches are held in two countries.

Group A (Rome - Baku): Turkey - Italy - Wales - Switzerland.

Group B (St. Petersburg - Copenhagen): Denmark - Finland - Belgium - Russia.

Group C (Amsterdam - Bucharest): Netherlands - Ukraine - Austria - Winner of Appendix D (Georgia vs Belarus - Northern Macedonia vs Kosovo)

Group D (London - Glasgow): England - Croatia - Winner of Appendix C (Scotland vs Israel - Norway vs Serbia) - Czech Republic.

Group E (Bilbao - Dublin): Spain - Sweden - Poland - Winner of Appendix B (Bosnia-Herzegovina vs Northern Ireland - Slovakia vs Republic of Ireland)

Group F (Munich - Budapest): Winner of Appendix A (Iceland vs Romania - Bulgaria vs Hungary) - Portugal - France - Germany.

The opening match will be played on June 12 at the Stadio Olimpico in Rome, bringing together Italy and Turkey.

The semi-finals and the final will be held at Wembley Stadium in the English capital London on July 12.

The winner receives a prize of 10 million euros, runners-up 7 million euros, and the losers in the semi-finals of 5 million euros.



Leave a Comment

Recommend Article

Be Social