market capitalization

EGX shows mixed performance at close of Sunday's trading

Sun, 05 Feb 2023 - 04:29 GMT

The market capital lost nearly LE 7 billion, registering LE 1.037 trillion after transactions that totaled nearly LE 2.1 billion.

EGX ends week in week in red zone, market cap. loses LE 11.05B

Thu, 02 Feb 2023 - 05:50 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 decreased 0.93 percent, or 152.06 points, to end at 16,255.73 points.

EGX ends Monday in red zone, market cap. loses LE23.66B

Mon, 30 Jan 2023 - 05:40 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 decreased 2.21 percent, or 384.82 points, to end at 17,026.64 points.

EGX flags in green, market cap. gains LE 29.93B

Sun, 29 Jan 2023 - 07:22 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 increased 3.69 percent, or 620.35 points, to end at 17,411.46 points.

EGX flags in green, reaching highest level since 2018

Wed, 25 Jan 2023 - 05:48 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 increased 2.13 percent, or 350.58 points, to end at 16,791.11 points.

EGX adds LE7.8B to market cap. Tuesday amid mixed performance

Tue, 24 Jan 2023 - 04:56 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 increased 1.59 percent, or 257.04 points, to end at 16,440.53 points.

EGX shows mixed performance Monday amid Egyptian individuals selling

Mon, 23 Jan 2023 - 05:01 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 increased 0.40 percent, or 64.64 points, to end at 16,183.49 points.

EGX starts week in green, market cap. gains LE3.18B

Sun, 22 Jan 2023 - 03:21 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 increased 0.33 percent, or 52.87 points, to end at 16,118.85 points.

EGX shows mixed performance, market cap. loses LE2.99B

Wed, 18 Jan 2023 - 01:38 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 inched up 0.03 percent, or 5.27 points, to end at 15,987.15 points.

Organizational purchases keep EGX in green zone during mid-week session

Tue, 17 Jan 2023 - 01:30 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 increased 0.91 percent, or 143.97 points, to end at 15,981.88 points.

EGX trades in green, market cap. gains LE 17.66B

Mon, 16 Jan 2023 - 05:27 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 increased 1.78 percent, or 276.66 points, to end at 15,837.91 points.

EGX flags in green, records market cap. of LE1.025T

Sun, 15 Jan 2023 - 05:20 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 increased 0.06 percent, or 9.78 points, to end at 15,561.25 points.

All EGX indices up, benchmark increases 0.72%

Tue, 03 Jan 2023 - 03:32 GMT

The EGX 30 benchmark index rose 0.72 percent, recording 15,068.13 points.

All EGX indices up, benchmark increases 0.72%

Tue, 03 Jan 2023 - 03:32 GMT

The EGX 30 benchmark index rose 0.72 percent, recording 15,068.13 points.

Bourse posts collective gains, all indexes up

Thu, 29 Dec 2022 - 06:18 GMT

The EGX 30 benchmark index was up by 0.14 percent, registering 14,598.53 points.

EGX adds LE6.47B to market cap. Wednesday

Wed, 28 Dec 2022 - 04:54 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 increased 0.64 percent, or 93.03 points, to end at 14,578.21 points.

All EGX indices down, benchmark declines 1.46%

Tue, 20 Dec 2022 - 05:04 GMT

The market capital lost some LE 6 billion, closing at LE 952.6 billion after transactions totaled approximately LE 2.9 billion.

Stock market continues bouncing back, EGX30 increases by 2.9%

Tue, 13 Dec 2022 - 05:06 GMT

Egyptian investors were net buyers at LE 374.9 million, while foreign and Arab investors were net sellers at LE 313.5 million and LE 61.4 million respectively.

EGX trades in green zone Monday, market cap, gains LE6B

Mon, 12 Dec 2022 - 03:16 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 increased 0.93 percent, or 136.01 points, to end at 14,723.71 points.

Bourse shows mixed performance at close of Sunday trading

Sun, 11 Dec 2022 - 05:11 GMT

The EGX 30 benchmark index went down by 1.69 percent, closing at 14,587,7 points.

More