market capitalization

EGX ends week in green, market cap. gains LE5.49B

Thu, 22 Feb 2024 - 07:53 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 inched up 0.06 percent, or 17.68 points, to end at 29,309.73 points.

EGX shows mixed performance Wednesday

Wed, 21 Feb 2024 - 05:24 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 decreased 0.13 percent, or 38.61 points, to end at 29,292.05 points.

EGX ends in green Monday, market cap. gains LE15.97B

Mon, 19 Feb 2024 - 06:39 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 increased 1.12 percent, or 326.83 points, to end at 29,452.4 points.

EGX ends mid-week session in green zone, market cap. gains LE11.67B

Tue, 13 Feb 2024 - 04:37 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 increased 0.39 percent, or 109.82 points, to end at 28,604.54 points.

EGX flags in green Monday, market cap. gains LE 5.36B

Mon, 12 Feb 2024 - 05:21 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 increased 1.05 percent, or 295.68 points, to end at 28,494.72 points.

Arab selling pushes EGX towards red zone Sunday

Sun, 11 Feb 2024 - 04:18 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 decreased 0.75 percent, or 212.37 points, to end at 28,199.04 points.

Record-breaking year for Egypt's stock market as capitalization surpasses LE1.7T in 2023

Sun, 31 Dec 2023 - 05:30 GMT

Investors sought to hedge against accelerating inflation, the expected devaluation of the currency, and the stocks reaching tempting levels compared to their true values.

EGX starts week in red zone pushed by local selling

Sun, 24 Dec 2023 - 03:08 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 fell 1.99 percent, or 482.92 points, to end at 23,822.17 points.

Arab, foreign selling keep EGX in red zone for 3rd session in row

Sun, 10 Dec 2023 - 06:25 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 fell 2.01 percent, or 496.33 points, to end at 24,189.83 points.

EGX continues trading in red for 2nd session in row, market cap. loses LE 8.7B

Thu, 07 Dec 2023 - 01:22 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 inched down 0.07 percent, or 17.39 points, to end at 24,686.16 points.

EGX flags in red Wednesday, market cap. loses LE27.4B

Wed, 06 Dec 2023 - 03:53 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 decreased 1.69 percent, or 424.36 points, to end at 24,703.55 points.

EGX loses LE10.3B of market cap. at beginning of December amid Arab selling

Sun, 03 Dec 2023 - 05:33 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 decreased 0.66 percent, or 163.41 points, to end at 24,571.98 points.

EGX ends last session of November on mixed note, market cap. gains LE7.68B

Thu, 30 Nov 2023 - 06:10 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 decreased 0.10 percent, or 23.77 points, to end at 24,735.39 points.

EGX ends Wednesday on mixed note, market cap. loses LE19.15B

Wed, 29 Nov 2023 - 06:30 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 decreased 1.44 percent, or 362.57 points, to end at 24,759.16 points.

EGX shows mixed performance Sunday, market cap. loses LE8.1B

Sun, 26 Nov 2023 - 02:29 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 decreased 0.86 percent, or 219.17 points, to end at 25,300.32 points.

EGX ends week in green, market cap. gains LE19.14B

Thu, 23 Nov 2023 - 02:55 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 increased 1.96 percent, or 489.92 points, to end at 25,519.49 points.

EGX shows mixed performance Wednesday

Wed, 11 Oct 2023 - 03:16 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 decreased 0.36 percent, or 70.83 points, to end at 19,653.49 points.

EGX ends Monday in green despite losing LE22.88B of market cap.

Mon, 09 Oct 2023 - 04:49 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 increased 0.27 percent, or 52.36 points, to end at 19,409.78 points.

EGX flags in red Sunday, market cap. loses LE30.67B

Sun, 08 Oct 2023 - 02:37 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 declined 2.60 percent, or 515.89 points, to end at 19,357.42 points.

EGX ends Wednesday in red zone, market cap. loses LE 8.42B

Wed, 27 Sep 2023 - 03:55 GMT

The benchmark EGX30 declined 0.89 percent, or 180.58 points, to end at 20,174.28 points.

More