Sinner, Rublev advance at Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships

Wed, 23 Feb 2022 - 05:29 GMT

Jannik Sinner denied Andy Murray his 700th career victory on Wednesday when he defeated the former world number one 7-5 6-2 to reach the quarter-finals.

Murray bemoans 'poor attitude' in Antwerp exit

Fri, 22 Oct 2021 - 12:59 GMT

Murray, currently ranked 172nd, lost 6-4 7-6(6) to Argentine second seed Diego Schwartzman as the Briton failed to match his 2019 display when he triumphed in Antwerp

Bryan doctor urges Murray to consider 'miraculous' surgery

Mon, 21 Jan 2019 - 03:22 GMT

Earlier Murray, 31, had declared he would like to end his career at Wimbledon, where he has won two of his three Grand Slam singles titles, if possible.

Murray, Jokic lead Nuggets over Mavs

Thu, 20 Dec 2018 - 05:30 GMT

Nikola Jokic scored a game-high 32 points and also had 16 rebounds to help Denver sweep a four-game homestand and stay atop the Western Conference standings.

Murray gets hot late as Nuggets hold off Raptors

Mon, 17 Dec 2018 - 01:25 GMT

Nikola Jokic finished with 26 points and nine rebounds for Denver, which won the matchup of conference leaders.

Murray won't rule out Wimbledon withdrawal

Mon, 02 Jul 2018 - 05:00 GMT

Andy Murray is fighting to be fit for Wimbledon, but the former champion admits he could still be forced to pull out.

Djokovic in action on day of returns in Melbourne

Mon, 15 Jan 2018 - 08:22 GMT

Six times a men's singles champion Down Under, the Serbian will be joined in making a return at Melbourne Park by 2008 women's champion Maria Sharapova

Djokovic still managing elbow injury

Sun, 14 Jan 2018 - 11:04 GMT

The six-times champion, who last played competitively at Wimbledon in July, says he is still managing the injury.

Murray undergoes hip surgery, eyes Wimbledon return

Mon, 08 Jan 2018 - 08:33 GMT

Three-times grand slam champion Andy Murray underwent hip surgery on Monday but is optimistic about his chances of returning in time for Wimbledon

FA charges Burnley defender Tarkowski with violent conduct

Mon, 18 Dec 2017 - 08:30 GMT

Tarkowski was not punished by referee Chris Kavanagh for the off-the-ball incident inside Burnley's box .