Egyptian League draw: Tough clashes at the opening fixture


Thu, 12 Sep 2019 - 11:52 GMT

File – EFA Logo

File – EFA Logo

CAIRO – 12 September 2019: The draw for the 2019-2020 Egyptian League season held on Thursday afternoon in Cairo and resulted in tough clashes at the opening fixture.

The defending champions, Al-Ahly, will open their campaign to defend the title against Smouha while Zamalek will open the new season with a clash against Al Ittihad Alexandria.

The new comers, Tanta, FC Masr and Aswan have been drawn against Wadi Degla, Al Inttag Al Harby and Misr El Makassah respectively.

The opening fixture matches:

Al-Ahly vs Smouha

Zamalek vs Al Ittihad

Enppi vs Pyramids

Tanta vs Wadi Degla

FC Masr vs Al Inttag Al Harby

Aswan vs Misr El Makassah

Arab Contractors vs El Geish

Haras El Hodoud vs Al Masry

Ismaily vs El Gouna

FC Masr are participating at the Egyptian League top division for the first time in the history.

Al-Ahly won the Egyptian League title last season after a fierce title race with their arch rivals, Zamalek.



Leave a Comment

Recommend Article

Be Social