ACA awards to kick off Friday


Fri, 12 Oct 2018 - 03:03 GMT

Fathy Abdel Wahab, Riham Abdel Gafour and Mohamed Mamdouh- A photo complied by Egypt Today.

Fathy Abdel Wahab, Riham Abdel Gafour and Mohamed Mamdouh- A photo complied by Egypt Today.

CAIRO - 12 October 2018: Arabian Cinema Awards will announce its award winners on Friday.

Eight actors and actresses are competing for ACA awards. Three Egyptian actors are competing for Best Supporting roles for males who are Fathy Abdel Wahab on his role in "Hobot Edterary" ( Forced Escape) , Ahmed Malek for his role in "Sheikh Jackson" and Mohmed Mamdouh for his role in " El Khaleya" ( The Cell).

Five female actors are competing for Best Supporting roles for females who are Riham Abdel Ghafour on her role in "El Khaleya", Dina el Sherbiny on her role in " Horob Edeterary", Basma on her role in "Sheikh Jackson", Asmaa Fawzy on her role in "Akhdar Yabes" ( Withered Green) and Salwa Mohamed Aly for her role in " Ali the Goat and Ibrahim".

Dear Guest magazine, the organizer of the 3rd Arabian Cinema Awards Festival (ACA), announced the nominees of the ACA Awards for movies produced in 2017.

The nominated winners were chosen by members of an academy consisting of a number of experts in Egypt’s film industry.

The other nominees for the 2017 ACA Awards are as follows:

Best film production:

• “Al Asleyeen” (The Originals)
• “Al Khaleya”
• “Photocopy”
• “Mawlana” ( The Preacher)
• “El Sheikh Jackson”
• “Al Kenz” ( The Treasure)

Best director:

• Tarek Al Eryan for “Al Khaleya”
• Marwan Hamed for ‘”Al Asleyeen”
• Shereef al Bendar for “Ali, Ma’za Wa Ibrahim”
• Amr Salama for “El Sheikh Jackson”
• Mohammed Hammad for “Akhdar Yabes”

Best montage:

• Ahmed Hafez for “El Sheikh Jackson”
• Ahmed Hafez for “Al Asleyeen”
• Ahmed Hamdy for “El Khaleya”
• Dalia Al Nasser for “Al Kenz”
• Mohammed al Sharkawy & Mohammed Hammad for “Akhdar Yabes”

Best Make-up artist:

• Tarek Mustafa for “Al Asleyeen”
• Mohammed Yusuf for “Al Khaleya”
• Shereef Helal for “Al Kenz”
• Tarek Mustafa for “El Sheikh Jackson”
• Tarek Mustafa for “Photocopy”

Best hairstylist:

• Sabry Abd el Dayem for “Photocopy”
• George Refa’at/Haitham Dahab/Ahmed Rezk for “Al Asleyeen”
• Haitham Dahab for “Al Khaleya”

Best decorist:

• Mohammed Ateya for “Al Asleyeen”
• Ahmed Fayez for “Ali, Ma’za Wa Ibrahim”
• Hend Haidar for “El Sheikh Jackson”
• Anas Abu Seif for “Al Kenz”
• Mohammed Ateya for “Al Khaleya”

Best sound montage:

• Ahmed Abu el Saad for “Al Kenz”
• Sara Kadoori for “El Sheikh Jackson”
• Sebastian Tyche for “Ali, Ma’za Wa Ibrahim”
• Amro Aloush for “Horoob Eterari”
• Islam Haseeb for “Bank el Haz”

Best director of photography:

• Mazen al Motagawel for “Al Khaleya”
• Ahmed al Morsy for “Al Asleyeen”
• Ahmed Beshara for “Mawlana”
• Ahmed Beshara for “El Sheikh Jackson”
• Ayman Abu el Makarrem for “Al Kenz”

Best sound mix:

• Ahmed Gaber for “Al Khaleya”
• Ahmed Abu el Saad for “Al Asleyeen”
• Stephan De Dequincy for “El Sheikh Jackson”
• Ahmed Abu el Saad for “Al Kenz”
• Tarek Aloush for “Horoob Eterari”

Best visual effects:

• Aroma for “El Sheikh Jackson”
• Yasser el Naggar for “Al Kenz”
• Yasser el Naggar for “Al Khaleya”
• Yasser el Naggar for “Al Asleyeen”
• Hany el Maghrabi & Squids for “Horoob Eterari”

Best soundtrack:

• Hisham Nazeeh for “Al Asleyeen”
• Sari for “Al Khaleya”
• Hisham Nazeeh for “Al Kenz”
• Mohammed Shafique for “Horoob Eterari”
• Layal Watfa for “Photocopy”

Best scenarist:

• Mohammed Hammad for “Akhdar Yabes”
• Ibrahim Essa for “Mawlana”
• Ahmed Morad for “Al Asleyeen”
• Salah Al Jihini for “Al Khaleya”
• Inas lotfy for “Bashtery Ragel”

Best song:

• “Shar we Khair” by Asala & Eseely for “Al Khaleya”
• “El Laf Fel Shaware’e” (Roaming the Streets) by Mohammed Mohsen for “Ali, Ma’za and Ibrahim”
• Mohammed Mohsen for “Ali, Ma’za and Ibrahim”
• “El Hob el Mostaheel” (Impossible Love) for “Al Kenz” by Nesma Mahgoub
• “Wara el Shababeek” (Behind Windows) by Elissa & Tamer Hosny for “Tesbah Ala Khair” (Good Night)
• “Horoob Eterari” by MTM for “Horoob Eterari”

• Best stylist:

• Malak Thu el Faqqar for “Al Kenz”
• Reham Assem for “Al Khaleya”
• Kholoud Saad for “Akhdar Yabes”
• Reem al Adl for “El Sheikh Jackson”
• Islam Yusuf for “Antar Ibn Ibn Ibn Ibn Shaddad”



Leave a Comment

Be Social