Egypt Writers Union announces winners of 2019


Wed, 18 Sep 2019 - 12:51 GMT

Egypt Writers Union - Mohammed Farid

Egypt Writers Union - Mohammed Farid

CAIRO - 18 September 2019: The Board of Directors of the Egyptian Writers Union announced on Wednesday (Sept. 18) the names of the winners of this year's awards.

The Union stated in an official statement on Sept. 18 that the prizes are estimated at LE 10,000.

The Classical Poetry Award was granted to the poet Mohammed Mohammed Issa, the Literary Criticism Award was won by Abdul Hakam Alami, Short Story Award was granted to Azza Badr, the Folk Poetry Award won by the poet Sahar Sami, the Science Fiction Award won by Salah Maati and the Children's Literature Award was won by Iman Sanad.

The Special Awards was granted to: Taha Ahmed el Sherif who won the Bahaa Taher Prize for Upper Egypt Writers (LE 5000), the award of the late Yousef Abu Rayah (LE 5000 LE) is won by Munir Otaiba and Mohamed Salmawy Prize (LE 5000) is won by Mohamed el Sawaf.

The award of Hassan al-Bandari has been withheld, where only one person has applied for it and did not get the percentage of winning the prize in the case of a single work, which is 85%.



Leave a Comment

Recommend Article

Be Social