New joint ‘terrorists’ list to include 81 figures, entities



Sat, 17 Jun 2017 - 01:37 GMT


Sat, 17 Jun 2017 - 01:37 GMT

Qatari Flag - file photo

Qatari Flag - file photo

CAIRO – 17 June 2017: “A new list of terrorist entities and individuals backed by Qatar is expected to be issued soon in a second joint statement by Egypt, UAE, Saudi Arabia and Bahrain,” Gulf sources told Egypt Today.

About 63 individuals and 18 organizations are expected to be added to the new list based on an international investigation, carried out by the four countries, the sources added.

“The blacklisted individuals and institutions are accused of involvement in terrorist plots designed to destabilize Arab regimes,” according to the sources.

The new list will include 30 Egyptian figures whose names will be announced in a joint statement by the four countries. Some wanted Egyptian citizens are taking refuge in Qatar.

On June 9, the four countries issued the first joint statement with 59 individuals and 12 entities, saying “the Arab Republic of Egypt, The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, and the Kingdom of Bahrain are unified in their ongoing commitment to combat terrorism, eliminate the sources of its funding, and counter its extremist ideology and tools for its dissemination and promotion.

They plan to work together to defeat terrorism and protect all societies from its impact,” the statement read.

According to the source, “The new blacklisted figures’ assets and properties will be confiscated by governments. A massive agreement shall be signed by the governments to facilitate the legal and judicial framework regarding extraditing the accused people and confiscating their property.”

This joint statement is binding to the rest of the 22 Arab countries in accordance with the Arab Convention for the Suppression of Terrorism adopted at Cairo April 22, 1998.

“Islamic researcher Hesham Al-Naggar said in statements to Youm7 Friday, “More lists are expected to be issued by the four countries during the coming period, as the first joint statement didn’t include most of the names in other countries, namely Turkey, Libya and Arab countries potentially affiliated to Qatar,”

Saudi analyst, Fahd Dibagi wrote in Al-Riyadh newspaper Thursday, that “Saudi Arabia is quite sure of all its accusations against Qatar, otherwise it wouldn’t have taken such a movement in coordination with the three other Arab countries regarding cutting diplomatic ties. It’s not questionable anymore that Doha is backing the Islamic State Group including Hezbollah, Houthis and Iraqi-Popular Mobilization Forces.”

Some of the Egyptian individuals expected to be included in the joint-list are:

Ibrahim Mounier: accused of joining a terrorist group, and incitement to stir up sedition.

Ayman Abd Al-Ghani: Son- in- law of Muslim Brotherhood former leader Khairat Al-Shater. He is accused of the establishing the ‘Helwan Brigades’ terrorist group.

Yehya Mousa: Former spokesperson of the Ministry of Health, accused of assassinating former attorney general Hisham Barakat.

Ibrahim Mohamed Helal: Head of the news section in Al Jazeera Qatari channel. He is accused with former pro-Muslim Brotherhood president Mohamed Morsi of spying and collaborating with Qatar.

Mahmoud Ezzat: The current guide of the Muslim Brotherhood, after Mohammed Badie was arrested and sentenced to death.

Abd Al-Rahman Ezz: Pro- Muslim Brotherhood known for his incitement against the army and the police. He is also sentenced to 10 years in jail for inciting the siege of Nasr City court.

Eissa Zohier Eissa: A Palestinian affiliated to the Islamic State group and sentenced to death for kidnapping and killing a police officer in Sinai.

Azab Moustafa Morsi Yaquot: Sentenced to death in Al-Istiqamah Mosque events in 2013.

Mohamed Ali Talha Radwan: Sentenced to death in Al-Istiqamah Mosque events in 2013.

Mohamed Ali Hassanien Azab: Accused of being a member of a terrorist group.
Sayed Abd Al-Latief: Accused of being a member of a terrorist group.

Ahmed Gad Al-Beltagi: Accused of being a Muslim Brotherhood member in Fayum Governorate.

Salah Al-Dien Al-Zamiek: Accused of being a Muslim Brotherhood member in Damietta Governorate.

Walied Sharabi: Coordinator of the Movement of Judges for Egypt affiliated to the Muslim Brotherhood.

Mohamed Gamal Heshmat: Former Minister of Parliamentary Affairs, accused of inciting violence.

Al-Dafrawy Nasef: Accused of being a Muslim Brotherhood member.

Ahmed Al-Mogheer: Accused of being a Muslim Brotherhood member
Mohamed Al-Gawadi: Accused of being a Muslim Brotherhood member, and currently based in Qatar.

Amr Abdel Hadi: Pro- Muslim Brotherhood, based in Qatar and accused of backing terrorist groups.

Ahmed Al-Baqary: Former Vice President of the Union of University Students during the presidency of Mohamed Morsi.

Saber Mashhour: Journalist affiliated to Muslim Brotherhood and to former president Mohamed Morsi.

Ahmed Mansour: One of the main journalists affiliated to the Muslim Brotherhood, currently based in Qatar, and sentenced to 15 years in Jail.

Alaa Omar Mohamed Sablan: Jordanian journalist working for Al-Jazeera Qatari-channel sentenced to death for spying and collaborating with Qatar.

Yehya Hamed: Former minister of investment during the presidency of Mohamed Morsi and considered a prominent leader in the Muslim Brotherhood group.

Ashraf Badr Al-Dien: Prominent leader in the outlawed Muslim Brotherhood group.
Gamal Abdel Satar: Lecturer at Al-Azhar University, and one of the group’s clerks who called for violence after Rabaa sit-in dispersal in August 2013.

Ali Khafagi: former leader in the Freedom and Justice Party affiliated to the Muslim Brotherhood, currently based in Qatar and accused of involvement in murdering police officers.

Ali Mohsen Saleh Al-Ahmar: One of the Yemeni-Muslim Brotherhood prominent leaders who took part in the violence events and clashes that took place in Cairo after Rabaa sit-in dispersal August 2013.

Mahmoud Shaban: One of the Muslim Brotherhood prominent members who called for violence and using weapons against police and armed forces.

Salah Abdel Maqsoud: Former minister of information during the presidency of Mohamed Morsi, affiliated to the outlawed Muslim Brotherhood.

He was sentenced to imprisonment in the cases of Rabaa sit-in broadcasting, and of stealing Maspero television building vehicles after the dispersal in August 2013.

Mohamed Sharaf: One of the prominent leaders of the Revolutionary Council announced in Turkey August 2014, affiliated to Muslim Brotherhood.



Leave a Comment

Be Social