Judicial committee announces Zamalek`s elected board, Courtesy of Youm7 website Judicial committee announces Zamalek`s elected board, Courtesy of Youm7 website

Mortada to rule Zamalek another four years

Sat, Nov. 25, 2017
CAIRO – 25 November 2017: Mortada Mansour will be at the helm of Zamalek Sporting Club for another four years after receiving the majority of votes in the club’s board of directors’ election that ended on Friday.

Zamalek’s elections were held on November 23 and 24. Around 43,550 members participated in the elections, which is a new record in the history of Egyptians clubs, according to the judicial committee.

The rest of the elected board of the White Castles came mostly from the list of Mortada Mansour, except one of his vice presidents and a member of the administration.

The 65-year-old Mansour garnered 26, 541 votes, while his rival Ahmed Suleiman earned 16,094 votes, according to the committee that over saw the election process.

Ahmed Galal Ibrahim and Hany El-Attal won the vice president seats of the board after they earned more votes than Ahmed Mortada Mansour.

Ahmed Galal Ibrahim earned 27,906 votes, while Hany El-Attal, who was on the list of Ahmed Suleiman, earned 22,176 votes.

As for the position of treasurer, the race between Hazem Yassin and Seif Al-Ammari was very exciting, but Hazem Yassin managed to win it after receiving 22,476 votes to Al-Ammari’s 18,039 votes.

The elected members were mostly on the list of Mortada Mansour, except one member who was on Ahmed Suleiman’s list.

The winning list includes:

Mortada Mansour – President – 25,541 votes

Ahmed Galal Ibrahim – Vice President – 27,906 votes

Hany El-Attal – Vice President – 22,176 votes

Hazem Yassin – Treasurer – 22,476 votes

Ismail Youssef – Member – 22k votes

Hany Zada – Member – 20k votes

Alaa Mokled – Member – 16k votes

Sherifa El-Far – Member – 15k votes

Abdullah George – Member – 12k votes

The counting of votes and the announcement of the official results were delayed until the official announcement of Mortada Mansour's victory was announced at 10:30 a.m. on Saturday.
There are no comments on this article.

Leave a comment