Photo of Tami Prince of Qatar - File photo Photo of Tami Prince of Qatar - File photo

Qatar grants visa-free entry for 80 Nationalities

Thu, Nov. 9, 2017
CAIRO – 9 November 2017: The Qatari authorities have officially granted visa-free access to citizens of 80 countries.

Eligible travelers will be issued a multi-entry visa waiver free of charge at the port of entry, upon representation of a valid passport with a minimum validity of six months, and a confirmed onward or return ticket.

"Qatar is now the Middle East's most open country, thanks to a new package of visa facilitation measures, visitors can now enter Qatar without a visa or they can simply fill out a visa application form online," said Qatar's Ministry of Tourism in a statement issued on Thursday.

The Qatari regime has announced launching a program exempting 80 countries from previous visa entry requirements since August, in order to attract tourist pools, after the tourist industry suffered given the Arab Quartet’s boycott..

This taken move started with introducing visa-free entry to Moroccan citizens. "Qatar is no longer requiring visas for Moroccans entering the miniscule Gulf country, an attempt to promote air transport and tourist inflows," according to Morocco’s official MAP news agency.

Visa waiver will vary by country, for nationals of 47 countries including Australia, the United Kingdom, and the United States. A visa waiver can be obtained upon arrival, and will be valid for 30 days since issuance. For nationals of 33 countries (including most EU countries), a visa waiver can be obtained on arrival, and will be valid for 90 days when it is issued.

On June 5, Egypt, Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, Bahrain, Libya, and Yemen cut all diplomatic ties with Qatar for its “continuous support of terrorism,” a claim Qatar rejects, banning it from using their airspace and seaports.
There are no comments on this article.

Leave a comment